Roleaux

Adding Partial Sets List

Question

Hi there! I am new to rebrickable, and I'm more familiar with Bricklink. I tried looking around, but I am unsure of how to modify the number of parts I have from a set before adding it to the set list.

I am used to buying incomplete sets or selling off minifigures and parts, so is there a function where I can keep track of parts based on their individual sets? I do know that bricklink has the "Add inventory by set" function, so I can easily modify the parts from a set before it gets added, but I would like to use Rebrickable because of its interface

Thanks in advance! :)

6 answers to this question

Hi, Roleaux, welcome to the Forum!

If I understand correctly, you want to add an inventory to a part list, but, before you do, you want to change that inventory (probably because you are missing a few parts and want to delete them, or something). My best solution would be a second, temporary part list. Add the inventory to that list, edit it (add or delete), then export as .csv, switch to your main part list, and import the csv with append.

Does that make sense to you, or do I need to describe the proves in more detail?

Take care,
Simon

4 minutes ago, Simon said:

Hi, Roleaux, welcome to the Forum!

If I understand correctly, you want to add an inventory to a part list, but, before you do, you want to change that inventory (probably because you are missing a few parts and want to delete them, or something). My best solution would be a second, temporary part list. Add the inventory to that list, edit it (add or delete), then export as .csv, switch to your main part list, and import the csv with append.

Does that make sense to you, or do I need to describe the proves in more detail?

Take care,
Simon

Hi there Simon,